Autumn Book Tag

Autumn Book Tag

Hello People! I’ve been tagged! This is my first tag, and it’s the Autumn Book Tag. Many thanks to Sue @ Sue’s Reading Corner for tagging me. You should check her out, maybe you’ll find some stuff that interests you 🙂

Here are my answers to the questions:

  1. What is your favourite thing about autumn?

The leaves: I just love the crunch of the leaves in my hands. I also love the colours.

autumn

2.  What book reminds you of your school days?
naughtiest girl in school  malory towers

I pretty much just finished from secondary school, but the books that make me remember on my boarding school days are The Naughtiest Girl series and Malory Towers series. I can relate to a lot of things that happened in those books.

3.  What cover reminds you of autumn?

Shadows of Loss by Josefina Gutierrez

The Shadow of Loss

Luckily, I’m currently reading this book, so I didn’t have to think too much or go through my library 🙂

4.  What is your favourite Horror or Halloween story?

I think Horror is a genre I’d much rather watch than read, but I do remember my primary school days, when I used to sneak into the library to read books from this series.

goosebumps

So I have to agree with Sue on this one and say, anything from the Goosebumps series!

5.  What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

evil dead

I wouldn’t exactly say I liked this movie; but it did scare the socks off my feet… But then, that’s what horror movies are supposed to do, right?? 😉

6.  What fall book release are you looking forward to?

Since Autumn ends on December 21st, I still have a few anticipated reads that are yet to be released.

the healing power of sugar

But I’ve just about shed a few tears, waiting for this one. (The Healing Power of Sugar by C.L. Stone)

7.  What autumn movie release are you most anticipating?

I’m not much of a movie person, so I can’t say I’m looking forward to any.

8.  What are three books you plan to read this autumn?

I’m not one to plan books ahead of time, but I’ll definitely be reading:

confess Torn Hearts - Claire Contreras open road summer

🙂

So this is the part where I tag other blogs…

Sarah and Faith (Sublime Reads)

Jess (Princessica of Books)

Astra (A Stranger’s Guide to Novels)

Trisha Ann (The Bookgasm)

5 thoughts on “Autumn Book Tag

  1. Thanks for tagging me! We don’t have fall on this tropical country from where I hail but I experienced it in Japan! And you’re right that crunching sound of leaves is just music to my ears! That wonderful change in colors is also on point! I’m excited to do this tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

