Liebster Award Questions

liebster

Hi guys!

Josbons from Siuquxebooks nominated me for the Liebster Award but, like I explained to her, I have already been nominated before. But that doesn’t stop me from answering her questions, does it? (Although, I won’t come up with questions of my own or nominate anyone).

Here are her questions and my answers:

1] Who is your favourite actor or actress and why?

My favorite actor is Johnny Depp. Ever since I watched Charlie and the Chocolate Factory when I was seven years old, I developed a thing for Willy Wonka. By the time I watched Dark Shadows when I was thirteen, it was true love. I also like Angelina Jolie and Melissa McCarthy (but not as much as I do Johnny).

2] Name two books you have read this year?

That’s easy! A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas and Unwritten: Serpent of Time by Shelton Fox.

3] What is the name of your bestfriend?

His name is Vincent 🙂

4] Mention about six blogs you visit often

I visit practically all the blogs I follow, but here are the blogs I’ve visited recently:

5] List four languages you wish to learn

Mandarin, Italian, German Deutsch, and Spanish.

6] Movies and picnic, which one would you prefer?

Picnic.

7] Is this your first time of getting nominated for Liebster Award?

Nope.

8] Mention any African country you have visited before or wish to visit and why

I’ve been to Nigeria, Ghana, and Togo. I’d love to visit Madagascar, Sao Tome and Principe, and Egypt (because they sound like cool places).

9] What is your own personal definition of wealth?

To me, Wealth= Success + Financial Bounty 🙂

10] Share with me any incident that happened in your highschool days that you might never forget?

It was during exam week, when I was in Year Eleven. I had eaten breakfast, even though I rarely ever did that. I was writing my first paper for the day, and I still had two subjects after that. Then I started feeling dizzy and restless. I couldn’t concentrate, and I didn’t know what to do. When it became clear to me that I wasn’t making progress in answering the questions in front of me, I submitted my paper an hour early, and walked out of the class.

I rushed to the loo, where I splashed water on my face and took a few deep breaths. Then I went back to get my stuff from where I had kept them earlier. Before I knew it, there was vomit everywhere. I was taken to the sick bay, and told to lie down for some time. When I was released from there, I rushed to the hostel to freshen up, and I ran to the Chemistry Lab in time for the next exam. By then, there was a rumour going ’round that I was pregnant!
But it wasn’t the pregnancy rumour that made me cringe (other than immaculate conception, there is no way on earth I could have been pregnant). It was the fact that before I threw up, I was talking to a friend of mine, who had finished his paper. And I threw up on myself, on him, and on the books and bags around us. It was epic!!

11] Five thing that inspired you to start your own blog?
– The need to interact with more people.
– The need for a reason to keep writing
– The need for an excuse to read more books
– The need for a way to get in touch with authors
– Plain, old boredom.

Leave a Reply

