Spotlight: Becoming Famous by Natalie Scott

Becoming Famous CoverBecoming Famous

Author: Natalie Scott

Genre: New Adult Romance

Publication Date: July 30, 2015

ISBN: 1939614538
SYNOPSIS:
Becoming Famous, by Natalie Scott, is the long anticipated sequel to Rules for Riders.

Bebe Barkley has never released a sex tape. She’s not America’s Next Top Model. She didn’t get pregnant at 16, and has never auditioned for American Idol. In fact, she’s holed up in a hotel room at the Waldorf in New York City, totally depressed. But even though she doesn’t know it yet, she’s about to become famous. A former equestrian rider, Bebe had a bright future until a tragic accident changed everything. Now she’s unable to return to her old life, yet incapable of moving forward.

Follow her as she ventures from New York to LA, the City of Broken Dreams, where she will find everything she’s ever wanted, only to risk losing the things she truly loves. Join Bebe in her heart-stopping journey in Becoming Famous.

EXCERPT:
My name is Bebe Barkley. I’ve never released a sex tape. I’m not
America’s Next Top Model. I didn’t get pregnant at sixteen and I’ve never auditioned for American Idol. In fact I’m holed up at the Waldorf totally depressed. But, even though I don’t know it yet, I’m about to become famous. This is my story and how it all went down.
Let’s face it: At the moment I’m a hot mess. How do I know this?
I haven’t showered or gotten out of bed for three days. I’ve been watching reruns of Keeping Up with the Kardashians and a Lifetime marathon about women who kill. I know how they feel. Thank God for room service or I would’ve starved to death by now!
In order to figure out my screwed up life, my mother’s best friend
Georgie is letting me use her suite while she’s in London. But without her here getting on my case, and her eccentric husband Harry walking around half-naked, it just doesn’t seem like home.
I guess the best thing about modern technology is that you don’t actually have to talk to anyone. Unfortunately, the worst thing about modern technology is that you don’t actually have to talk to anyone! I’m so damn lonely I could cry. Still, I keep texting everyone back home, telling them I’m just fine.
My life wasn’t always like this. I was a champion equestrian rider
with a bright future, before tragedy struck. If only they hadn’t shot King—things might have turned out differently. He was my horse, and I loved him more than life itself. I don’t know how to move forward, but I can’t go back.
Thinking about it, I can’t breathe. I feel like I’m having a major
anxiety attack. Maybe I need to go outside and get some air. I throw on a white tank and some jeans. I’m about to leave when a card falls out of my pocket.
Review coming soon…!!
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Natalie Headshot - Becoming FamousNatalie Scott grew up in Melbourne, often referred as the cultural capital of Australia because of its great restaurants, trendy cafes and great shopping! Natalie developed a love of books when her fourth grade teacher read the book Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S Lewis.
In high school Natalie devoured the classics, her favorite being Catcher in the Rye by J.D Salinger. At University she studied English Literature and Communications, though she will openly admit to spending a lot of time at the college pub where she liked to make up outrageous stories before traveling extensively through Europe and the United States.
Throughout her travels, she fell in love with sunny California where she attended classes at UCLA Writer’s Program. Natalie also attended numerous writers’ conferences including Santa Barbara, San Diego State and Grubstreet. She was the recipient of the Outstanding Fiction award given at the Southern California Writers Conference. In her spare time, Scott worked as a spokes model for companies including the AMC Network,, We Entertainment, Hasbro, Adobe and Sony.
The Aussie gal is a foodie who loves Vegemite and currently resides in Scottsdale, Arizona where she enjoys sharing her passion for food, enjoys exploring new restaurants, happy hour, traveling, and a passion for books and fashion.
Scott’s debut novel, Rules for Riders, is a fast and furious, coming-of-age story set in the world of equestrian riding.
Find her:
                                      facebook     twitter     amazon
4 thoughts on “Spotlight: Becoming Famous by Natalie Scott

Leave a Reply

